On The 4th Day of Christmas…..

On the 4th (I’ll explain..why this is late) Day
of Christmas Jenny Peppers Photography shared with me…
a fully  decorated…BEAUTIFUL…Christmas Tree along with 4 things I love about the holidays,

3 Moms Expecting

Two Teeth + Two Tickling

One Free Starbucks Gift Card

HAHA Oopsie!  So yesterday was rather busy.  I could go on and on about what a great day it was; how much fun the holiday party was last night, but really…honestly… I feel like a slacker!  It wasn’t for lack of trying to publish this post, because it was actually high on my “to do” list, but I really feel lousy because it was ONLY day 4…and I let it fly by! 

Don’t fret, I’m back.  AND just incase you came by to read Day 4, and left feeling less than fulfilled, you will get two special posts today. 
One now…and one at 5 O’ Clock (insert Jimmy Buffet lyrics).  So sit back, enjoy and swing by later with your boat drink for another great post:)

As many of you know, last year was my first “holiday season” as a photographer and boy oh boy was it overwhelming!  I had no clue what was in for and had a hard time turning away last-minute client requests for holiday sessions.  I can say this now, as I look back on the sessions during the last quarter of 2010, in addition to my full-time job, and say I will NEVER be that unprepared again!! 

Last year, I purchased a Christmas tree and unfortunately it never got properly decorated.  Sad right…especially considering the decorating part is my favorite thing about the holidays (1st thing I love about the holidays).  So this year I did things a little different…got the tree (2nd favorite thing I love about the holidays..the smell of a real christmas tree in my house) and got it decorated!

  Even had some time to play around with my camera and create some beautiful bokeh…which made me very happy!

 Favorite thing number 3, is actually opening all of my ornaments.  I explained to my mom, not too long ago, how much I enjoy looking through my hodgepodge of my ornaments every year!  Each one has a special meaning and reminds me of something.  I’m really thankful that my mom is good about giving me ornaments and as I decorate every year I think of special moments in my life, the places i’ve visited and the special people who’ve given me ornaments with meaning.  So here are just a few of my favorites:

The Biltmore Estate holds a very special place in my heart
and reminds me of my Nonnie and Grampy –


My sorority ornaments.  I have one from each of the 4 years I was in school.  Each year, as I place the ornaments on the tree, I’m reminded of what a great college experience I had.

A tree in my family wouldn’t be complete with out a Chili Pepper:)
I don’t think I need to explain the meaning behind our peppers..if you know me, you’ll get it.

And lastly, my 4th favorite thing about the holidays is spending time with family and really getting to enjoy the season.

Feel free to leave a comment if you have a favorite ornament or holiday tradition. Or head over to my facebook page and show me your best bokeh. 

 

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “On The 4th Day of Christmas…..

  1. Jennifer C.

    I love your tree :0)

  2. Sara

    Fourth post was well worth the wait! 😉 xoxo

  3. Pingback: On the 5th Day of Christmas…… | Jenny Ann Photography

  4. Pingback: On the 6th Day of Christmas…. | Jenny Ann Photography

  5. Pingback: On the 7th Day of Christmas…. | Jenny Ann Photography

  6. Pingback: On the 8th Day of Christmas….. | Jenny Ann Photography

  7. Pingback: On the 9th Day of Christmas….. | Jenny Ann Photography

  8. Pingback: On the 10th Day of Christmas…. | Jenny Ann Photography

  9. Pingback: On the 11th Day of Christmas….. | Jenny Ann Photography

  10. Pingback: On the 12th Day of Christmas…. | Jenny Ann Photography

Leave a Reply

