Paper Anniversary Co.

An entrepreneur, the master mind behind Jenny Ann Photography’s birth announcements, the creator of  my 2010 Holiday card selection (which will be available for preview soon) and a friend who will join me for coffee any day of the week!  I’m proud to team up with the woman behind Paper Anniversary Co. and am pleased to feature her as my first guest vendor.  Below is an insight to Paper Anniversary Co. 

Tell us the inspiration for your logo and company name
I have always wanted to start my own creative business and about a year ago I left my job to explore those interests. While at that same time, my husband and I were approaching our 1 year anniversary also known as your “paper anniversary.” I gave him an original Dali etching for Don Quixote I had discovered while antiquing. He gave me the support, the push really, that I need to take the leap and start the business I had been dreaming of. It only seemed fitting that the company be named Paper Anniversary. To me the name translates beyond the wedding or anniversary but to all moments worth celebrating in life. The image for the logo is much more simple yet still very personal. It combines my love for all things french, silhouettes, and…you’re going to laugh at this one…my bicycle! It a vintage design, similar to the old English racers you see all over Europe. I take it for a ride whenever I need to clear my head or ponder ideas for new designs.

What kind of products do you offer?
Paper goods, social stationery, invitations, announcements, and custom designs for weddings, baby, special occassions, and everyday.

Whats your favorite part of the job?
That’s a tough question. I guess the best way I can answer is to say because it’s not a “job” when you love what you do. That and the wonderful opportunity it is to be a part of so many cherished moments in people’s lives – their wedding day, the day they introduce their baby to family and friends, the time they sit down and tell someone they love that they are thinking of them.

How can we contact you?
The best way to contact my is via email at hello@paper-anniversary.com Then once you have received your new stationery send me a handwritten note because that is the communication medium I really prefer. *wink*

Sommer and I had a wonderful session today in downtown Orlando!  Here is just a sneak peek as to what will be hitting her website
{www.paper-anniversary.com} in the near future!! 
Don’t forget to tell her I sent you! – J



Sommer is a fellow blogger make sure to check out her blog: http://www.paper-anniversary.blogspot.com/

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Paper Anniversary Co.

  1. I discovered Paper Anniversary not long ago when I won a giveaway to have a card design made out of a saying – I’ve been hooked ever since!

Leave a Reply

