Inside the mind of an amateur

 So I’ve been doing a lot of thinking recently about my journey as a photographer.  I’m an amateur – nothing more and definitely on my journey of being better.  I have an eye for great photos but after a couple of bad sessions have begun to realize that the fundamentals are super important.  Yes, I can continue to photograph as I have been over the past couple of months and don’t get me wrong – I will but there’s more.  More I need to know and more I need to learn.  I’ve decided to take a photography class.   Okay, I know you might be laughing and thinking to yourself that most people would take the class first, but I decided to do things backwards.  I needed to know this was something I would enjoy.  Now that I know how much I enjoy it, I can’t wait to dive into the technical side of things and really begin to learn the fundamentals.  I hope everyone currently visiting my blog will continue to watch me grow, as I know this will be an exciting time and I look forward to 2010. 

As a side note, I had a record high with blog hits a few weeks back.  I know it might not sound like a big deal but I had 170 hits in one day!!!! The exciting part is that I’ve only sent this blog to about 30 people. 

I know…not a big deal to the majority of the world, but if you can at least join me in my excitement for one moment and give me a high five next time you see me it might just make my day.  

P.S. Thanks or stopping by & Happy Holidays! – J

1 Comment

Filed under Reflection

One response to “Inside the mind of an amateur

  1. Kristen

    Way to go Jenny! That is a lot of hits. Can’t wait to hear how your class is!

Leave a Reply

