Reassessing

I sat down a few weeks ago wanting to blog AGAIN. Crazy right…I didnt blog for 9 months and now all of the sudden….I am blogging 2 times in less than 6 weeks!  I received so many private messages after my last post that I kept thinking – huh I might be onto something!  Thank you to those who reached out and I appreciate the comments received.

I realized my blog doesn’t have to be all about photography.  Heck, I’d rather it not be ALL about photography of my clients, but when I started this thing “back in the day” that’s what it became.

Photography of my friends, family and clients literally took over my life.  And at the time, I needed something to take over my life (maybe I’ll blog about that later down the road and if I’m being honest with the internet world, there might already be something sitting in “draft” status).  Needless to say, photography began as a whirlwind.  I was seriously not prepared for what would come my way when 2010 came knocking at my door.  In fact, I don’t know that from 2009 on, I ever felt on track – at least not until last year.

You might have wondered over the past year if I was still doing photography and the simple answer is yes.  Yes, I have a full-time job and YES I do photography on the side.  It’s simple, I love photography and whether my blog and Facebook pages are filled with “new images” or not, it doesn’t mean that I haven’t continued to tote my camera around capturing things as I see them.

In fact, I think the future of Jenny Peppers Photography might be changing slightly and I couldn’t be happier.  I hope you enjoy it as you start to see things change.  In all honesty, you’re going to see a little less focus on the quantity of clients, and more focus on the path I was hoping this would take years ago (a creative outlet).   This blog will most likely become a hodgepodge of thoughts, photography and life in general.  It’s taken me a little while but I believe this is the direction that will make me happy and will ensure I’m delivering the product I want to deliver when I do take on clients.  SO brace yourselves people….things are about to change around here!   And for the first time in years, the change is oh so welcomed!

And don’t worry I’m not planning a post for tomorrow that’s titled “April Fools!”  Mainly that’s because I’ll be outta pocket for a few days – im heading to DC in hopes of catching this beautiful spectacle -

Washington Charters
Photo Credit: Picture No. 1- http://www.mbtworldwide.com/services/washington-tours/ and the second picture is unknown.

The next images you see of this….will include a photo credit of yours truly!

XO and welcome to Spring everyone!

- J

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Reassessing

  1. Barry Tacktill

    Looking forward to checking out your latest blog… Did you get my e-mail? Do you think you could honor my request? Gracias – hope all is well.

    BT

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Harlee

    Awesome Jenny! Enjoy DC! Hope I’m lucky enough to get to work with you again for another photo shoot sometime in the future… love my pics you did and am thankful for your talent!
    Harlee :)

  3. Andrea

    Loving your blog! Excited about the changes! Let’s get together soon! Miss you!!!

Leave a Reply

